nascentnovelist

December 29, 2012

Beautiful Spam

Filed under: Uncategorized — nascentnovelist @ 5:03 pm
Tags: , ,

I keep getting spam messages. We all do, I’m sure. Mine are usually variations over a theme. Lately, they’ve been vague responses to something I’ve posted, telling me whatever I wrote was interesting and ending with a link. I’ve often wondered how they mix these messages up. How do they keep them fresh? Today, due to a tiny bug or perhaps a copy/paste error, I found the answer.

This is the formula for my soon-to-be-trashed spam. Isn’t it lovely?

There are {certainly|definitely|actually} {a lot of|lots of|plenty
of|loads of|numerous|a whole lot of|a number of|a variety of|quite a lot
of} {details|particulars} like that to take into consideration. {That is
a|That may be a|That could be a} {great|nice} {point|level} to
{bring|convey|deliver|carry} up. I {offer|supply|provide} the
{thoughts|ideas} above as {general|common|basic|normal} inspiration
{but|however} clearly there are questions {like the|just like the} one
you {bring|convey|deliver|carry} up {where|the place} {the most
important|an important|crucial|a very powerful} {thing|factor} {will
be|shall be|might be|will probably be|can be|will likely be} working in
{honest|trustworthy|sincere} good faith. I don?t know if
{best|greatest|finest} practices have emerged {around|round}
{things|issues} like that, {but|however} {I am|I’m}
{sure|positive|certain} that your job is clearly {identified|recognized}
as {a fair|a good} game. {Both|Each} {boys and girls|girls and boys}
{feel|really feel} the {impact (link to spam site)

2 Comments »

  1. Ooh, those variations look very familiar. How interesting to see the underlying “logic” in them!

    Comment by jmmcdowell — December 30, 2012 @ 5:34 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

