nascentnovelist

December 23, 2011

Christmas in the house

Filed under: Uncategorized — nascentnovelist @ 10:10 pm
Tags: , , ,

Hi all!

We’re almost ready for Christmas here in the nascent novelist household.


This year is a year of firsts. First time I’ve planned a Christmas for me and my man (if we ignore last year’s unfortunate, unplanned Christmas), first time I’ll be having people over for Christmas eve, first time I’ve gotten the least presents in a household. I’m excited about the first two points, and a little bummed about the third, but that’s what I get for being adult and asking for nothing, I guess.

Anyways, the presents are bought and the house is filled with red stuff. We’re gorging ourselves on clementines and minecraft, and I’m just about to pop open the wine (or chocolate, I’ve yet to decide which). Tonight, before bedtime, I’ll fill the stockings, and we’ll be all set. 3-2-1 Christmas!

Happy holidays everyone!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,122 other followers

